In Georgia, the law prohibits drivers from operating a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs. The law provides for two methods of prosecuting DUI alcohol: “DUI-Per Se” and “DUI-Less Safe.”

DUI-Per Se

DUI-per se means the state must prove that your blood alcohol content (BAC) was above the legal limit (.08) within 3 hours of being in actual physical control of a vehicle.

DUI-Less Safe

DUI-less safe means that the state must prove that you were driving, while under the influence, to the extent that it was less safe for you to drive.

The Consequences

The consequences of a DUI arrest can have an everlasting effect on your life. If you are convicted of a DUI you could face jail time, loss of your driving privilege, high fines, and community service.

Georgia Law

The laws in Georgia surrounding the punishment of a DUI are statutorily mandated and require expertise in navigating through them. As a former prosecutor, Nicole understands the law surrounding DUI and will aggressively fight for your rights. Take action immediately to protect your license and your rights.

The Clock Starts Now

The clock begins ticking against you as soon as you were arrested, especially if your driver’s license was suspended at the time of arrest. Don’t wait to contact an attorney. Under new Georgia law, you only have 30 days to appeal your license suspension or you lose your license for 12 months, automatically. New laws in Georgia make DUI tricky at best. An arrest is not a conviction. Let me help you navigate through the laws and come out on the other side.
Don't Let Time Get Away Call Today